This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Kimberly
    it
    8.8
    February 21, 2018
    City Center locale with excellent restaurant
    Would have liked a view or at least more natural light.
    Very fond of the restaurant next door.
    Yamabushi
    us
    9.6
    February 21, 2018
    Perfect stay
    We reserved two adjoining queen rooms. What we got was perfect for our trip - one room had a larger, possibly king or queen-sized bed and was at the end of the hotel floor. The other had a full-sized bed. The rooms were joined by a small anteroom that connected with a 2nd card key to the hotel hallway. My husband and I stayed in the full bedroom and our teenaged daughter and her 3 friends stayed in the end bedroom. We heard no noise at all from their room or the room with the dog down the hall. The staff was the best - always smiling and quick to say "hello" or offer help. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the linens, toiletries and facilities extremely nice. Both rooms had an extra single daybed, with pillows which was perfect to use for luggage or lounging. The location was excellent - away from the noise of Times Square but a close enough to walk and nearby subways and upscale shopping on 5th Avenue. Grand Central Station and Bryant Park both just a stone's throw away. We will definitely be back.
    Chenequia
    us
    10
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    woothings
    cn
    10
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joy
    pw
    6.7
    February 15, 2018
    The hotel is so cramped up, poor lighting at the hallways and I could here doors banging from the next door. Honestly, I could not sleep the whole time.
    accessible
    Hey, Bed Bugs, hey!
    us
    5.5
    February 15, 2018
    Great room, but who cares when bed bugs are your roommates?
    Bed bugs sure do sour a stay... When we reported the infestation upon checkout, the hotel offered us a 50% discount. I was surprised they didn't comp the entire thing, but I countered with a 75% offer, which they agreed to. They didn't, however, offer to cover the required cleaning of all our personal belongings and clothing that could have been contaminated. In hindsight, the whole room should've been comped and I shouldn't have had to ask for it. Live and learn. For the record, I presented them with one of the bed bugs found.
    The room, a duplex, was fab.
    Paxton
    do
    7.1
    February 14, 2018
    meh. would gladly pay more for something better even if hte location was worse
    no coffee maker or kettle in room bed mattress is way too soft, old, felt gross lots of wear in the furniture etc shower water leaked into the sink area unless you angle the fawcett in just the right way
    location
    Nancy
    us
    8.5
    February 13, 2018
    nice location..comfortable,would go back.
    staff was friendly, courteous. when we call for ice, they came promptly...
    Nilsa
    us
    10
    February 12, 2018
    We will be back
    Nothing
    Your front Desk staff was very informative of his surrounding area and he gave alot of great recommendations...
    rodrigo
    br
    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    Great option close to Times Square
    Room windows could have a better insulation. It's a little noisy early in the morning on week days. The front desk and lounge are small and when many customers arrive together it becomes a little complicated.
    Room is comfortable, everything is clean and looks modern. They keep your luggage stored if you arrive before the check-in time and if you have a late flight when departing after check-out, what makes it easier to enjoy NY as much time as you can without carrying bags. Nice and always prompt staff.
    Sigrid
    us
    10
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ann
    us
    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    My new go to hotel in NY.
    Jernea
    us
    2.5
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Galit
    us
    8.8
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    us
    6.2
    February 6, 2018
    Upon arrival I was given a room too small and uncomfortable and asked for change
    The photographs of the place are different from the reality.
    Mark
    us
    10
    February 6, 2018
    Let’s just say that I would recommend your property and will return.
    Victor from Chicago
    us
    10
    February 5, 2018
    Winter weather...
    The location was excellent. We stayed at the City Club to attend a show. Easy walk to all the theaters, Time Square, affordable restaurants and fancy ones too. Three minute walk to the subway!
    Heather
    us
    10
    February 4, 2018
    Fantastic Location for a Charming and Comfortable Stay
    Wish there was a fan for the bathroom as there was no way to air it out during a shower or more importantly a particularly pungent toilet trip.
    First, the staff at this hotel was lovely, they were welcoming and extremely helpful. We needed a few extra toiletries and they provided them instantly. We had booked the family room as it sleeps 5 and although there was no pull out couch, the day bed by the window was extremely comfortable. It took up the entirety of the wall and the staff dressed it up with linens and feather-soft pillows. In the room, my niece loved the secret hiding spaces and the old fashioned window. In addition, the hotel was in an excellent location only 5 minutes away from the theater we were seeing Anastasia in (and Times Square). Although we did not eat at the hotel the diner two buildings down was amazing, fast, and cheap (and was recommended by the staff)! I would definitely stay here again when I see my next show!
    us
    10
    February 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zeeshan
    ae
    5.0
    February 2, 2018
    It’s Average hotel
    Reception staff and small rooms and restaurant
    It’s Average...not according to star which is showing on site
Loading reviews...