Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 18, 2018

    We had a good experience overall.

    They leave cookies in the evening for guests but they routinely left less cookies than guests in our room.
    Front desk was very helpful and kind. Robert went out of his way to help us by holding our luggage and giving us late check out because our flight wasn't till the evening also giving us great advice about using the subway.
    Annette
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018

    Had a fabulous stay/time.

    There was nothing that we didn't like.
    The location is great. Walking distance to almost anywhere.
    Debbie
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 16, 2018
    The AC did not work well. The first night and next day they had to fix it. But they did fix it and checked on it also. It is shabby and needs major updates. The rooms have cracks, peeling paper etc., at over $600 a night not acceptable. It is very pricey for the lack of aesthetics, amenities, and the internet never worked once in 4 days.
    The property is in a great location. We also liked the historic preservation in the Grand Duplex.
    il

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 16, 2018

    Elegant and Comfortable

    Would have liked a coffee machine in the room.
    Elegant in a low-key way. Staff were charming and responsive. I appreciated the tech center on the second floor. A real quality place.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amelita Narvaez
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018
    The lobby and front desk would look better if there is more space.
    Close to everything and the people at the front desk were so nice and accommodating. Thanks
    Angelina
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018
    The only things I don’t like is they let you check in too late.
    The hotel and the staff is excellent. Hotel is close for everything, very clean “As they are saying don’t judge the book by its cover” I appreciate as well the doorbell man who help my husband who carry our luggage he is very helpful. The hotel is not expensive... affordable. I recommend this hotel nice and clean. I wish they allowed their clients to check in early rather to wait till 3 in the afternoon.
    Joe Barba
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 2, 2018

    No regrets. Family of 5 all very happy, even the 6 year old!

    Staff, location, clean,
    Zhao
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudie
    fr

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 20, 2018
    Very noisy toilet and bad lighting in bathroom..
    Location cleanness .
    Peng Fatt
    hk

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 22, 2018
    Good location between Broadway and 5th Ave, room fairly big
    jessica
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 21, 2018
    Very comfy bed, great location. Love the free cookies every night!
    Maria Helena
    br

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 18, 2018

    Excellent location

    Perfect location (close to Times Square and to many metro stations). You can walk to Central Park or to Flatiron building. There are some coffees and restaurants near the hotel. Friendly staff. Good cookies.
    Jelena
    rs

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vi

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Romy
    pa

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 29, 2018

    Very good location, not noisy and the staff was very nice and attentive.

    Wallpaper was dirty, elevator rug was old. Bathroom was a little too small. I would have expected some coffee early morning by the lobby as a courtesy.
    Location of the facility
    Michael
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 29, 2018
    Staff should know more about the rooms.
    Safe and comfortable
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ie

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 22, 2018

    It was enjoyable.

Loading reviews...