Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6

Reviews

    paul
    pe

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018

    Good Stay

    AC sounds
    I Like the Location and the hotel es Very Good
    susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    My two adult kids were with me in the room. My sons twin bed was great. My daughters side of our king bed was sagging. Could be replaced.
    The room was larger than I expected and happily had one facing 44th street, 7th floor, window opens which is great if you love the feeling of air moving.
    Bonnie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria L
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    Place to stay

    The 3 occupancy room had a queen bed and a sofa with a mediocre mattress and shorter than usual bed.
    Excellent location. Service was very good. Excellent if you plan to be around the city most of the time.
    Anna
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angie
    mx

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 31, 2018

    Good option to be near to times square

    The room is really tiny and there’s no room for putting all my stuffs like make up, personal cleaning products, etc...
    Location is great and the bed is really comfortable
    Ahmad
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 26, 2018
    No parking
    Location
    Rosio P Ray
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beatrice_Roma
    it

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 18, 2018
    Old and smelly room
    Great position
    Steve
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018
    Hotel position, the Hotel staff and the room itself
    kmoraz
    il

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorne
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018

    Great Hotel, Great Staff and Great Location

    The City Club hotel was a great choice for our stay in New York. The hotel is located in Midtown and is an ideal for base for exploring Manhattan. The staff were very friendly, check in and check out was very smooth, with no surprises. The room was kept spotlessly clean throughout our week's stay. The beds were very comfortable and we found the Duplex suite to be extremely spacious and a relaxing place to rest after hours of exploring New York. The restaurant and bar next door was also very special, well worth a visit whether or not you choose to stay at the City Club. We had a great stay at the city club and I would highly recommend it for families and couples alike.
    Patrick
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 5, 2018
    Just me...but I think I'd stay uptown if I were to visit again. Less busy and noisy. No fault of the hotel, just my preference. This hotel is good value for money in midtown Manhattan.
    We enjoyed the cookies in our room every evening. The hotel was clean and the location is super central. Easy to get everywhere walking or on the metro. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 30, 2018
    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the bedroom to make tea and coffee.
    The lobby was smart and although the corridors and bedrooms were more shabby chic, they were comfortable.
    Brendan
    za

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 29, 2018

    Really enjoyed the stay!

    We should have asked for a mattress replacement but did not. One mattress was not in good order which resulted in a few bad nights of sleep.
    Brilliant location. The staff were very helpful.
    jacqui
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 29, 2018
    The room was very dark. The shower wasn’t very powerful & the petite room is ideal for 1 person but not 2.
    Excellent value for money and great location. The beds & pillows were extremely comfortable too. There was also a digital clock/docking station. Great mirrors. Superb a/c.
    George
    be

    Review Score

    10
    August 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2018
    The reception area is small and at first impression I thought maybe I should have booked elsewhere. How wrong I was. As they say never judge a book by its cover. A** hotel and staff.
    Beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds. Rooms serviced every day. Hotel staff were excellent. Second to none. Could not help you enough very polite and friendly.
Loading reviews...